In the past, most people lived in small village where everyone knew every else. Nowadays, most people live in the large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

When infrastructure and municipality are not yet developed almost people lived in small town. At that time, everyone knew each other. But now, most people leave their hometowns to live in the big cities because big cities are growing where they only know their neighbors. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why living in a countryside beneficial. A common reason is that people can communicate with each other thoroughly and can help each other easily. Therefore, significantly reducing theft or other types of crime. In addition, when in the countryside, because one house can look after the other, sometimes you go out without locking the door, the windows are always open to make the house more airy. This would be unimaginable in a big city. Another cause can be that privacy. This is very difficult to do in the city, where being looked down upon and overheard is almost natural. For example, have the freedom to move around and choose to share in the community or enjoy quiet, private time. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of living in a village that people should take into consideration. One of obvious drawback is that there is not much access to education and learning. Explanations, in a city, you choose two or three schools for your children in the area. In rural areas, it will likely be just an option. Another negative effect is that, the hospital may not be standard. Details, most small rural hospitals can perform minor surgery but are unlikely to have things like x-ray machines. In conclusion, although living in the country side could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.