Some people say it is OK to use animals for our benefit, others say it is not good to exploit them. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Whilst certain individuals have a perception that there is nothing wrong with the utilization of animals, others are concerned about the animals being taken advantage of. I firmly hold the view that although the innate cooperation between animals and humanity is utterly important, maintaining this engagement under humanitarian conditions should also be guaranteed. On the one hand, the first interaction between animals and humans commenced thousands of years ago. Throughout this journey, people accomplished to domesticate many species so they eventually used their products such as eggs, milk, meat, and wool to survive and evolve. Therefore, it would not be necessarily erroneous to contend the evolution of humanity is heavily dependent on the animals that we put in use. For instance, the natural bond between animals and humans is so complicated that humanity cannot survive without them, however, animals can flourish without us. Consequently, as humanity, we must discern new ways of efficient animal utilization methods while, respecting and appreciating their immense contribution to us. On the other hand, people who are entitled animal rights defenders have a radical view on the way we make use of those living beings. Based on their values and missions, humans should avoid utilizing animals, leaving them alone in their own environment. In certain situations, many animals had to undergo horrific experiences in laboratories and on farms. For example, owing to the sacrifice of countless creations such as laboratory mice, rabbits, and monkeys, we now possess advanced technology in the pharmaceutical industry. Furthermore, similar conditions could also be observed in pig and chicken farms as well due to the massive demand in the market. According to individual research, the majority of those animals will not even see the daylight let alone, outside grassland. In conclusion, despite having some recordings of animal cruelties, nonetheless, humans cannot even pass a day without the positive effects of these animals. Bearing in mind our dependency on animals, humane animal exploitation methods should be developed and ensure a more sustainable development.Some people say it is OK to use animals for our benefit, others say it is not good to exploit them. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion. 260 words ielts essay