Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advancement of technology has inevitably influenced numerous human activities. At first, machines and robots were developed with very limited function and capability. Nowadays, though, almost everything is done by machines and robots. Some people argue these newly innovated machines are the most reliable and dependable to solve the environmental damage that has occurred within the previous decades. Surely, I do believe that technology will assist us in repairing the environment. However, I strongly disagree that it is addressed as the most essential, since the human factors play a much bigger role in my opinion. With the use of advanced technology, the process of restoring the environment becomes more efficient. For example, major parts of the world are using biodegradable plastic bags that could be crushed naturally by soil within a few years. Additionally, the development of vehicles that do use biogas instead of fuel also reduces global warming. Regardless, these new features may be meaningless if not accompanied by the people's responsibility toward the environment. People are responsible for innumerable activities that harm the environment, such as deforestation which leads to global warming, plastic use that results in water pollution, as well as trash accumulation that causes floods. These problems obviously cannot be solved solely through the development of machines. I believe that human behaviour should be changed. People should be aware of the impact of these activities, so they will not be repeated and cause further problems. For instance, although the newly manufactured plastic is eco-friendly, people should use it in moderation. In addition, while discarding the plastic, the trash should be separated so it will be handled properly and does not spoil the marine ecosystem. In conclusion, while technology is beneficial in restoring the environmental damage, I believe that the human factors are more crucial in this aspect, as we are the ones who will utilize these machines.