Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In the contemporary era, the majority of durable products are carved out of plastic due to their long-lasting feature. However, it is unavoidable fact that humans cannot decompose plastic with any of the presently available technology. The purpose of this essay is to discuss its negative effects on our planet, as well as suggest some possible actions that can be taken in order to alleviate this issue. To begin with, plastic not only aids in damaging nature but also, the cycle is irreversible. By this I mean, that once we throw away a plastic bottle in rivers or streams it shall take decades to decompose or perhaps might never degrade. Furthermore, plastic blocks the natural sunlight reaching the core of the ocean bed thus harming the aqua life surviving within and eventually, creating a layer of hazardous deposits. Not to mention, humans consume fish we eat the remains of plastic thus entering an individual's body. Additionally, the production of plastic uses a considerable amount of natural resources, such as fuels and minerals. Therefore, plastic attacks both animals and our surroundings. On the contrary, there are few imminent solutions which can be taken by administrative officers to manage and maintain the damage caused to the environment. Firstly, officials need to impose strict rules and regulations to manage the disposal of plastic items thus preventing nature. Secondly, to address the high consumption of plastic, governments could propose alternative means for plastic items. For instance, some nations are promoting the use of refilled water bottles and non- plastic shopping bags. Thus masses will be able to give up on their plastic products without affecting their habits. To recapitulate, the major problems caused by the usage of plastic items, bags and devices have a bad influence on various habitats. In order to maintain the balance, authorities need to establish measures which encourage the use of recyclable products.