Nowadays, some people believe that fashion is very important for youngsters and it has negative impact on the people and society. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

It is often argued that fashion is crucial for youngsters and it has negative influence on the people and community. I completely agree with this notion because it will lead to poor academic performance of young generation and leads to wastage of money. First of all, due to an increasing number of young people are indulged in fashion it leads to poor academic performance. This is because youngsters are more focussed on looking good rather than spending time on course books. This could be due to a influence of media and peers, which leads to a distraction among young generation. As a result, their grades fall significantly and it affects their future prospects. For instance, students who spend more time on reading fashion mazagines will attain low grades in comparison to those who invest their time on studying academic subjects. Another reason to consider is that youngsters splurge good amount of money on tendy attires. To elaborate, these days everyone wants to look good due to a social esteem. So young people push their parents to buy them branded clothes of Chanel, and Gucci. Consequently, parents have to bear the financial hardship to fulfill the unjustifiable desires of their children. For example, a recent study concluded that if students will cut down on fashionable goods it could help their parents to pay a quarter of their student loan debts. Thus, not wasting money on branded items can save the parents money from students loans. In conclusion, due to increasing trends of fashion among young people it leads to myriad of drawbacks to the community and people. Not only does it waste the invaluable time of students, but it also make parents to spend exorbitant money which they could use for their future education.