Nowadays,a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatmens instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

There is no denying the fact that many people with health issues are trying to take medicines in their homes instead of visiting the hospital. While it is a commonly held belief that, some people prefer to treat themselves with alternative medicine. There is also an argument that some people think that it is better to visit the doctor when you feel tired. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, there are many poor people who do not have health insurance and they see the better way to health problems is alternative medicine. In other words, herbal treatments are less expensive anyone can buy herbs at the lowest prices. In addition, traditional remedies are more easily accessible and affordable for anyone. For example, herbs such as, cumin, mint and ginger are beneficial for digestive problems. On the other hand, alternative home remedies may be a negative solution for some. It is also possible to say that, sometimes people think they have simple pain and they do not need it for the doctor but in fact, they have serious illnesses that require them to visit the hospital. Moreover, some people take medicines based on advice from others and this is lead to huge problems. For instance, there are many people who have mistakenly used medicine thinking is right for them which turns out otherwise. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however I tend to believe that health problems cannot be taken lightly and it is better when you feel with any problems you should book an appointment with the doctor immediately.