Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, many people have a lot of platforms to see advertising, motivating them to buy their products,especially food and drink. While there are those folks who believe that products containing high sugar should be more expensive in order to discourage people to eat them, I totally disagree with that because I believe that the public will not care about increasing the price. To begin with, there are many sugary commodities sold on the online platform or shipping stores, like lazada or shoppe. It is the fact that those sweet products will harm a person who consumes exceed the limit body can receive per day, resulting to have many symptoms. Having said that, the more they obtain sugar, the more they will get sick. For instance, it appeared in the news that some Chinese, who were likely to drink a large amount of soda every day, had died because of their behaviour. Therefore, these are the result waiting for those who do not have health awareness, which they have to pay for it later. Thus, only increasing the price is not enough because of the consuming behaviour of the population. Even if the price of the product on shelves has increased, those folks will not care about it we have seen many times other products that can be referred to as sugary products topic. For example, even though the government has raised the cigarettes tax, the smoking community is able to buy it. These are one of the examples that boosting the cost is not the way to figure this out and the government or whoever has responsibility for this should find another way to finish this problem. To conclude, although the goods have a high quantity of sugar can cause health problems, having a measurement in order to enhance the population's health. In my point of view, whether this can discourage people or not, society still is obsessed with those products.