In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is predicted that in near future, all the vehicles would be driven automatically by using artificial intelligence. Controversy exists as to whether having driverless vehicles is advantageous or is an impediment to Society. Although it might reduce the job opportunity, I believe the upside of this situation far outweighs the downside since it can reduce the number of road accidents as well as traffic congestion. On the one hand, there is a myriad of points to agree with the meritorious side. the first and most prominent one is the number of road collisions that can be curbed with the use of this advanced technology. To elaborate further, this will not only save human lives but also play an important role in diminishing traffic congestion. For instance, a survey conducted by ILO in 2019, revealed that more than 60% of accidents in the UK happen because of human error. So it is needless to say that introducing automatic Cars would play a vital role in reducing the number of accidents. Apart from that, this technological improvement can be helpful for handicapped people as they would be able to move freely. It would be easier for them to travel to different places with the help of automated transportation. In short, the inducements to fall for its bright side is Self-evident. By contrast, it is predicted that the thorns of this area cannot be neglected. The most Worrying object is said to be the reduction in the scope of employment. To elucidate, a large count of people earn their livelihood by doing driving Jobs. If the Cars become automatic, all the jobs related to transportation would be diminished. for example, owing to the introduction of the pieces of machinery, the amount of human employees in the industries has decreased drastically. Thus, the same might happen in this case. To conclude, this critique elucidated the virtues and hiccups of driverless cars. Owing to these stated reasons, I am profoundly convinced that the pros of his phenomenon overshadow the cons.