Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measurements can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Nowadays, our society faces the serious problem of global warming. There are several factors that cause this situation, and some methods can mitigate the environmental problem. There are plenty of circumstances that can make global warming worse. First of all, because of the industrial revolution, more and more factories have been established. Since they need to burn fuel to produce products, a large amount of toxic substances is emitted into the air, which can destroy the protection cover of the earth. As a result, the quantity of sunlight that can reach the earth's surface is more than in the past, letting the temperature increase. In addition, enormous vehicles are on the road to produce carbon dioxide, which accelerates global warming. Furthermore, the government heavily rely on the coal-fired power station, which discharges more carbon dioxide than vehicles. Therefore, these factors cause global warming. The government can use its power and resources to improve this environmental condition. First, it has funds to construct more green energy facilities, such as solar power or wind power. Second, the government can tax seriously to factories to discourage them from producing harmful substances to our environment. On the other hand, individuals should take the public transportation service frequently rather than drive their own cars, which can reduce the number of vehicles on the road. Hence, these approaches may mitigate global warming. In conclusion, because of factories and vehicles, people are facing the issue of global warming. However, the government and individuals can take some methods to improve our environment.