Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some adopt a view that a company successfully advertises their products to attract a significant number of customers whereas others think that there is no public focus on such a general advertisement anymore. Both views of the statement will be discussed in the essay below before my view is drawn at the end. Initially, there is a widely held view among people that advertisers successfully target their marketing at customers. In fact, taking advantage of celebrities to advertise products brings bulky profits for the company. This is due to the fact that most of the users nowadays, millennials to be specific, are influenced by famous individuals such as singers, actors and actresses. Whenever they see their idols with whatever the products are, they hunt to buy them at any cost. For example, the audiences have an inclination of purchasing some clothes which were worn by their favourite singers. That would bring a significant income to the marketers. Nevertheless, the popularity of advertisements has substantially decreased since social media these days has been bombarded with a ton of advertisements, which makes humans get bored and waste time. Take Facebook as a good example of this. So much do ads appear on that platform that users opt for pressing "skip ads" to move their eyes to other things. Having said that, the frequency of those types would enable the universal appeal to gain little attention. In conclusion, while it is generally believed that buyers are attracted by advertising, others argue that those ones have no interest any longer. I strongly believe that advertising is still quite pivotal to buyers as they are exposed to new commodities.