Some people prefer to listen to music while studying, as music has a calming effect on the mind. Others prefer a pin drop silence in order to concentrate on the content they are studying and have an undivided attention while they do so.Which option works better for you and why do you think the other option is not viable to ensure a successful

Certain individuals while studying, listen to music as they find it soothing and relaxing while on the other hand, a certain group find it easier to read without it as it causes confusion to them. For me, reading without any sound works better as it helps me concentrate and focus better on the book or material read. Firstly, It can be said that listening to music can be refreshing as it calms the mind, the rhythm flowing from the artist and the instruments such as the guitars, drums and melodies are pleasing to the ears and sometimes require a great deal of focus to enjoy. In addition, we clap and sing along when we listen which explains how much we enjoy it. however, reading also requires a good amount of attention for comprehension as the writer is trying to communicate a message and it is paramount we understand the mind and intent of the writer. While some people may have mastered the act of separating their minds to do both, some find it difficult to concentrate while Sounds play in the background which is the category in which I belong. Lastly, I believe Individuals who read and have sounds playing in the background tend to lose out on certain or even key details in the content read because they are easily distracted by the melodious sounds they are hearing. There are cases of individuals who get excited when their favourite part of the song comes on when reading which is a major interruption. Furthermore, The time taken to complete a book is longer and you may need to read a line twice or thrice to fully understand what the writer is saying. In conclusion,it should be noted that Music is beautiful but can be a distraction when Reading a book or studying a material, Reading requires a lot of focus and I believe it is harder to achieve that when you have a disturbance in the background.