It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that saving money for the future is very important for everyone, including the youth. This essay strongly agrees with the statement because of the unpredictability of the future and its benefits for security in elderly lives. Firstly, saving money is crucial because it is really difficult to predict the future. While the advancement of technology has developed many tools to predict people's future, accidents can still happen and affect people's lives greatly. Therefore, having savings serves as a preparation towards the future and dealing with uncertainty. For instance, many people are willing to pay a lot of money for their insurance, which is seen as a necessary effort to deal with many uncertainties in their future. Secondly, when people become older, savings can lead to a more secure life. As older people have lower levels of energy, they can not work as much as when they are younger. Unless they have passive incomes, they will have to sustain their lives with only their savings. In other words, having secure savings means better purchasing power for their needs, including for treatments when they are sick. For example, the life expectancy rates in many developed countries are higher because of the better pensions that older people have compared to the pensions in developing countries. To conclude, this essay strongly agrees that saving money is important for everyone, including young people. This is because savings are really important for dealing with uncertainty in the future and ensuring better lives for the elderly.