Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, the health quality is improving considerably and for this reason the life expectations are getting higher, in other words people is living longer and the society is the responsible to take care of the ancients. This essay will discuss if the society is prepared to do it and the most adequate method to do it. Firstly, I consider it is evident that our community is not ready to manage the increment of elderly people, despite it sounds unsensitive as well as depressing, it is a reality and an example of this is the number of major adults abandoned on the streets or isolated in clinics or aged care with no visits form their families. why? Because they are seem just like a problem, they are not productive anymore and so are unnecessary for us. For example, in countries like Australia one of the most critical industries with lack of employees is the age care, the people do not even want to work with that age because it means too much work for inequivalent salaries. Hence, to improve this situation I suggest two alternatives, both with the same importance. First, enrich relationships with our older relatives an encourage families to offer their support acknowledging their effort to rise us. Second and in charge of the government, estipulate better incomes and incentives for professionals who develop care activities specially for these ages, thus, the workers will be enough for the demand. For instance, if individuals willing to work in this industry get better economic conditions, sponsored education, and easier procedures to migrate they will feel more motivated and with enough reasons to perform in their job. to conclude, in my opinion our society is not ready to assume the care of old adults due to the persoective that we have of them, that is why modifications on families dynamics and benefits for carers are urgently need.