More and more people are opting for readymade ford intead of freshly home cooked food. Discuss advantageous and disadvantages?

There is a trend that an increasing number of consumers prefer to buy convenient food over fresh raw materials cooked at home, especially in the fast-moving society. In my opinion, the adverse effects of this living habit outweigh its advantages. Unlike cooking at home, eating convenient food leaves young people more time on things with high priority. For example, a quick lunch with a ready-to-eat salad only takes those people who work in the financial district less than ten minutes before they get back to busy work. Moreover, I admit that this trend is conducive to the development of convenient food. The emergence of various competitive food brands has earned consumers more bargaining power and exerted pressure to produce healthier products, bringing benefits to customers in turn. However, I hold the view that this trend also has negative influence in two aspects. Firstly, ready-to-eat products always require advanced processing industrial technology to extend the keeping period of those perishable materials, posing threats to human physical health in the long run. Secondly, compared to eating convenient food, cooking at home serves as an essential reminder for humans to enjoy daily life and a shared joy-tightening connection with others. For example, while some couples and family members with hectic working days might lack spare time to communicate with each other, they still can share insights, exchange ideas and even cut tomatoes together to improve the emotional connections during cooking time. In conclusion, cooking at home with fresh materials is necessary for enjoying daily life and tightening connections with others. The caveat and threats of eating ready-made food should address public concern along with the prevalent social trend.