Many elderly people are no long looked after by thier families but are put in care home or nusring homes.what are advantages and disadvantes of this trend?

In recent times, some argue that these days many elderly are living in some places such as care homes or nursing homes. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks behind it, the in-depth analysis in the following paragraphs intends to discuss why this essay explores the positive points that outweigh the negative points. To begin with, this cannot be overshadowed that the elderly who live in other places rather than their own houses might feel lonely for the rest of life. Obviously, they would miss their families and children. Clearly, they might have a chance to visit them once a month when they are far away from them. Additionally, because of their ages, they may be unable to make new friendships, so they would be in their rooms in one of the care homes and never have the desire to know others. I have seen it by myself as I have been working in a charity for 8 years. The last time I visited one of the retirement houses in my country, I met someone who had not left his room since he was there and did not want to see anybody, so that situation made me and my colleagues completely upset. On the other hand, it cannot be ignored that care homes are designed to take care of old people. It means that these places are well-equipped with a beneficial healthcare system to provide a better situation for them. Thus, there are doctors and nurses there who are easily available 24 hours a day to make sure nothing puts the elderly's health in danger. For example, if something happens to them in the middle of the night, they could receive help as soon as it is possible. Furthermore, in nursing homes, they would not be alone. This means that many other individuals who are the same age are living there. Not only do they understand each other, but also they could enjoy some recreational activities such as playing a chess or cards, and also make enojable communication with each other. After scrutinizing both sides, what can be concluded is that although there are some disadvantages behind looking after the old ones in nursing homes or care homes, the elderly are cared more and better when they are living in those places.