The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinge upon one’s privacy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Social platforms like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram are believed by their promoters to bring Humans together. Whereas, others with contrary beliefs think there is a breach of privacy. In my opinion, The social world has connected the masses and will continue to do so but needs to stop monitoring its users. Firstly, social media has improved communication between families, friends and even long term schoolmates for instance through applications such as Facebook, coursemates and lecturers are being reconnected. It has improved communication and provides individuals with information that keeps them current in the economic and social world furthermore, social media has improved marketing, as applications such as Instagram, Twitter and WhatsApp allow vendors to promote their goods online. In addition, People are allowed to become influencers and make money from their posts and content. Although, given room for fraudulent activities as vendors sell fake items, followed by illegal practices such as misinformation and defamatory. Finally, it can't be denied that in as much as these platforms improve the sharing of information, most of them monitor their users for instance, when you talk about goods you want to get with your friends when you open your applications, you start seeing the suggestions of the products or similar goods which nonetheless can be a good thing but begs the thought of knowing and feeling your privacy is breached which makes you feel insecure about your contents and the application itself In summary, Social media has clearly impacted the world and has its implications positively and negatively, on the other hand, the privacy of individuals should be respected as well to make Users feel secure