Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people thimk that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important tham History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that there are several critical subjects that should be taught in schools. While it is a commonly held belief that history could be as important as science and technology, there is also an argument that says there are more important subjects to teach than history. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, by knowing more about history the new generation could understand more about their cultures. In other words, this could lead them to be more connected to their traditions as well as societies, which leads to bridging the gap between them and elderly people. In addition, there is a quote that says "No history no future" which means all the new innovations and developments that we have now, it was not possible to have without backing to history. For example, till now researchers and scientists have referred to old books and references to develop their studies. On the other hand, science and technology could be the most critical subjects at schools, because it may be the beginning of a new innovation. It is also possible to say that by these subjects a nation might be more developed and has the potential to be a leader in many sectors. Moreover, nowadays technology has become a crucial part of our lives which makes it one of the most critical courses at any level in schools. For instance, these two subjects have become used in numerous fields, even though they might be not directly related to them such as medical sectors and how the IA has been applied in them. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that science and technology subjects are way more important than history because in the world that we live in now, those subjects are more needed.