Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

A variety of technologies has been thriving rapidly, which can be used as surveillance tools because they easily detect shapes, movements, voices, and more. This improvement can lead to beneficial or disastrous outcomes. Personally, I believe that the benefits of advanced technologies will overcome the drawbacks. It is evident that there are some drawbacks, which can greatly affect people ’s lives. Firstly, it will be less privacy because personal information or activities can be seen clearly by others. Thus, they can access them thoroughly without being noticed using various devices. Secondly, people will become more anxious as they are being watched by someone continuously, which makes them scared to do their routines or create a high-trust issue to others. However, the benefits must be considered as well. This improvement can make people be more cautious about how they act and aware of their surroundings, which builds a good self-control in them. Therefore, doing crimes need to be reconsidered beforehand since they can be caught quickly. As a result, the number of crimes will decrease gradually, while the monitoring technologies significantly enhance and are being used widely. In fact, some people would feel more safe and grateful because crimes can be avoided and they can have a peaceful life without feeling worried. To summarize, the benefits of utilizing monitoring tools will exceed the drawbacks such as less privacy and be more wary as people can be more careful and sensible in maintaining their actions, impacting the reduced crime number, which would create safe circumstances for societies..