In many countries, paying for things using mobile apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Transactions are being done using phone applications in most parts of the world. In my opinion, This development has given rise to a cashless society. Although, it has some drawbacks which shall be discussed. One of the advantages of adopting mobile sales to a vendor instead of giving money is clearly that it is easier to monitor. Sometimes, notes can be handed to the seller and proper accountability isn't done, such errors can lead to a back and forth between both parties. also, assuming the buyer wants to take proper account of what was transferred, for instance, he doesn't need to go back to the seller, all he needs to do is check his app because all records of payments are there. I believe this development was introduced among many other things to solve a problem and make banking easier Furthermore, another clear advantage is that the possession of physical currencies is reduced making it difficult for cash to be stolen or misplaced. for instance, a balance after a purchase might be given to the purchaser and he drops the money or worse case robbed, also the salesperson might collect funds and the store might be bugled. I strongly know this may be a safer technique for transacting but it is nonetheless completely safe some of the disadvantages may include, delay if the cellular network is down, and much time is being wasted in transferring the fee. For example, if your network disappears at a supermarket while trying to do a transaction, you would have to wait till it comes back. also, another disadvantage I can point to is the issue of cyber fraud which can be used to extort cash from all parties. there are cases whereby people's mobile phones, Pin and cards are stolen and used for payments without their knowledge. I think such practices can be managed by creating offline banking apps and use of USSD. Pins and passwords should be protected as well In summary, while mobile businesses have improved payments across the world, I honestly know it will keep providing secure ways of transacting businesses nevertheless, the drawbacks like the delay issue facing it can certainly be improved upon. However, these advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages