Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to question and offer criticisms on their teachers. Others think this will lead to a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the past decades, the world has evolved in terms of technological advancements. However, people believe that the education system still need to develop. Many people dispute that high schools should provoke their students to raising questions and giving remarks to their teachers. Whereas, there are some who have different views about this. They think allowing students to criticize their teachers will cause a decline of respect and discipline in the classes. The arguments on both sides of this controversial issue will be discussed in the following paragraphs in turn, and finally, my opinion will be given. On the one hand, some opponents are quick to point out that there are various reasons to consider getting advantages of permitting students to ask and conduct criticizing. Before all else, asking questions makes more benefits in a children's development. The more questions they ask, the more knowledges they get. In order to improve the educational quality, the learners should be learnt mentally and physically, and the teaching methods also should be perfect. Moreover, teachers also need to be fully qualified to avoid negative incidents between students and teachers. For example, the government should implement a suitable skill assessment to a teacher before appointing them, such as checking whether they are patient and creative minded or not. On the other hand, other proponents have also expressed an equal view that there are several drawbacks of this issue regarding the respect and the discipline. First of all, mutual respect plays a pivotal role in a relationship among learners and their masters. If someone makes a question in the way of silly and rude, the person who has been asked will feel devastating and negative sentiment. In fact, it is really annoying if someone takes advantage of the permit to ask questions to the teachers. To avoid this situation becoming any worse, parents should teach their kids about manners, personalities, and how to show respect to their teachers. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages and weakness, I passionately believe that the benefits will outshine the disadvantages by letting the students to asking question and giving critical comments.