Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

It is clear that more and more young individuals are likely to navigate to megacities than stay in the countryside. Society experiences this trend due to a couple of difficulties in rural regions and I advocate that young generations should challenge themselves in city surroundings for some advantages. The youth are attracted by downtown because of the limitation on the number of agricultural occupations and the low range of income in rural zones. Initially, owing to the development of technology, which helps to remove a considerable number of labour jobs in farming, leading to low demand for hiring workers. Peasants can handle the whole field with the help of machinery systems and minimal workers to help out. Moreover, the concentration of service firms in municipalities offers employees a higher salary rank as well as a wide range of career opportunities. For example, organizations have to provide interesting compensation to attract talents which aim to gain priority to companies’ owners over their competitors in the same industry. From my perspective, metropolises offer residents great educational opportunities and high quality of life. First, most of the top universities are located in megacities, therefore, the act of moving to the centre provides youngsters with numerous opportunities to broaden their knowledge and expand their skills. For instance, learners are able to chase their dreams with high-tech laboratories on campus or apply their knowledge to practical circumstances, which are infeasible to conduct in provincial schools. Second, due to the dense population, the large municipalities can offer residents diverse services for personal convenience. This ranges from helping clients purchase fresh fruits from local markets to burning out weekends with outdoor activities, which are hardly found in rural areas. In conclusion, difficulties in the countryside and benefits in the metropolis are the main causes of the trend of moving to big centre in young generations, and I believe that the city environment will benefit them in the long term.