Some people believe that higher education should be funded by the government. Others, however, argue that it is the responsibility of individuals to fund their higher education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different views about financing higher education. It is often held that it should be provided by the government, while others believe that the matter can be done by people. This essay will illustrate both points of view and argue in favour of the former. On the one hand, in my perspective, education financial by the government will have a significant impact on the society's productivity and aid poor students to can continue their studies. So, they can get a better education from high standard universities, and then not only it will lead them to get in an equal situation with others, but also, they can use training opportunities and gain work skills such as professional knowledge and social skills. In my opinion, each community in order to grow and develop needs to have a skilled workforce and raise productivity. Thereby, investing in the students should be applied by states. For example, when the state is responsible to invest in all students, thereby, they could be studied at superior levels, as a result, there will exist a lot of skilled graduates, and it aids in the growth of society’s efficiency. On the other hand, many people believe that higher education must be financed by individuals. When higher education is founded by people, it causes changing their primary priorities in life. By the time, the community have not worried about financing their schools and universities, they can pay attention to mental and physical health. To sum up, in my opinion, superior education can be funded by the government which is more logical and possible in comparison with doing by individuals.