University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether going abroad as part of the curriculum will have merits and drawbacks. In this essay, I am going to examine the aforementioned topic from both points of view and then explain why I believe sending students to other countries for further education is more beneficial than its downside. There are people who argue that the benefits of studying in another nation outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing such is that students will gain more knowledge and experiences after being exposed to a different environment. It is possible to say that universities send their students to other schools for a more advanced curriculum especially if it is in the first world countries since not all students can afford to study abroad. One good example is directing students to schools in the US with state of the art facilities which can enhance the talents of an individual and later on share them with their fellow students back home. On the other hand, others believe that sending students abroad will further lead to a brain drain of one's country. People often have this opinion because if someone experiences something substantial to own's growth, they tend to prefer living abroad rather than staying and serving their country. A particularly good example is when someone is offered a full scholarship and all-expenses-paid just to stay and serve that particular country until graduation. In conclusion, I believe both sides have their points to be acknowledged. On balance, however, I feel that sending students abroad should be based on the school's intelligent judgement and weigh mutual satisfaction.