Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Doctors, researchers, and computer specialists are more respected than entertainers such as singers and actors. Although artificial intelligence developers like Elon Musk and Bill Gates are famous for their efforts, global celebrities have a more substantial influence on many international predicaments such as climate change and racial discrimination because they connect with their supporters emphatically. Besides that, people tend to value artists more because creative labours connect at personal levels with them. Actors, singers, comedians, and TV personalities often interact with general audiences through live shows on social media. Because most creatives freely express themselves and connect with their followers as regular citizens, slowly, trust between them is established. When superstars discuss weighty topics such as climate change and racial discrimination, their supporters become aware and support the cause. For example, more global citizens became aware of global warming because of Leonardo DiCaprio's speech at the United Nations. Without Di Caprio's speech, the world wouldn't have been knowledgeable about the global warming hindrances already spoken by eminent scientists for years. Besides raising awareness about important issues, the works of these luminaries impact their lovers personally. Many songs from BTS and Katty Perry, for example, help many teenagers go through depressing episodes in their lives. Their projects have entertained many who cannot express their problems freely, and because of this, they have turned into the superstars' loyal supporters. With more buying the singers' albums, generally, it can be seen that modern individuals respect and value their idols more than scientists. In conclusion, more around the globe value superstars because of their ability to raise pressing pitfalls and connect with their admirers on a personal level.