Some people think that teachers are no longer needed because students can study via the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to advancements in technology, there are numerous study materials available on the internet. Therefore, learners can easily do their study work on the internet in the most effective and interesting way. That's why a section of society opines that now tutors should be replaced by the internet. However, I completely degree with the given statements and my view will be further discussed in the following paragraphs along with suitable examples. To commence with, teachers play a very crucial role in everyone's life and they not only educate the people but also teach good manners. In proper,class students learn discipline and obey elders and teachers. Also, teachers providing information beyond the subjects will be beneficial for students in near future. Apart from this, learners will not do their study properly in the teacher's absence as they will become careless. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic schools were closed by the government and teachers started to teach students in online classes; however, many learners did not even attend a class, moreover many students have not paid any attention. Hence, for the better future of upcoming generations teachers are very significant. Moving further, the mentors are very important to motivate their learners because they know the strengths and weaknesses of their pupils. Also, teachers can connect with learners emotionally which can not be done by the internet. Besides this, all the students need the motivation to study or work otherwise, they might give up if anyone will not support them emotionally. For example, a report shown by Times Now in 2020 stated that the tendency to quitting studies would be increased by 60% if teachers have replaced by the internet. As they help to make study interesting and solve students ' problems on the spot. Also, provide emotional support and give motivation to learners. In conclusion, tutors should not be replaced by the internet because they help to teach students many basic manners and also provide emotional support which cannot be provided by the internet.