Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful acitivities?

It is commonly believed by certain young individuals that shopping is a popular and welcomed approach to cost time. Admittely, it is an efficient and useful method. Furthermore, I think younger person should try some others types of activities. I will discuss the reasons and give my advices below. Nowadays, younger person are undertaking too much pressure, from companies, family, friends and society, and they are hardly have extra time to relax because most of them work overtime in order to excel in their area. They prefer a relaxing, without stressful leisure approach, as a result, shopping come into their sight. For example, most of youth will invite their friends to have a great lunch before shopping and will stop to enjoy a tea when they tired of purchasing products, then they may chat interesting things and complain some terrible and astonished things that happened during the workdays, which provide a method for them to release negative emotion. Moreover, shopping does not always means spend money for some just enjoy window-shopping and chat with their friends. As far as I concern, young people can also try different kinds of activities such as sports and read instead of shopping, which can both enhance their physical and psylogical. For example, yound people may easily feeling tired due to lack of exercise, so they may take part in various kinds of exercise courses which can cause harmone and make new friend at the same time. Besides, young people, especailly those people who want to achieve a higher step in their career can choose to read professional books or register relevant courses during spare time, which is not only benefit their ability but also give a chance to discover another linguistic. As above aforementioned, it is no harmful consequence for shopping during their leisure time, because third -industry is widely recognized as an important and protential economic development tendency at present moment and future. However, we should encourage youths to try more apporaches to relax, instead of shopping as the solemn methods.