Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that employers should make rules for the dressing of employees or they are free to choose their clothes and employers should focus on their efficiency. In my opinion, although people are free to choose their clothes, in the official environment should be existed cloth law. Firstly, some individuals believe that they are the only one who makes decisions about their clothes. This opinion is due to the fact that they believe choosing the garment is a private decision, so individuals can decide on their dress in each situation, and the workplace is one of these. Hence, employers should not disrupt their privacy by generating rules for their clothes. In addition, they encourage the freedom of human in their lives, and selecting work clothes is one of them. It means that humans are much more intelligent in selecting their suitable clothes for each place, while findings show that people tend to behave in order to their ambitions instead of considering the group beneficial, so in my perspective, considering the workplace as a big group, there should be specific rules to preserve irregularities. On the other hand, the office is a formal place. Due to the fact that the organizations need an official environment, it is important to make rules for each contributing elements. Therefore, employees as an important part of the organization should obey the related rules including the type of clothes laws. Meanwhile, personnel should dress formally in their workplace to reduce capturing other colleague' attention and concentrate on their performance. In my opinion, establishing rules for dressing in the workplace not only will create an array but also improve workers` functionality. In conclusion, although choosing the dress is a private decision, I believe that organizations should have specific rules for dressing workers to enhance both their efficiency and organizational array.