In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this case. Who do you think should pay for this case, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Deciding on who will fund aged care is a remarkable financial challenge that the authorities and the families in the United Kingdom must face. Whether it is public social welfare, or personal private savings, one or the other must be used to pay for the services of nursing homes. In my opinion, I believe that the state is responsible to pay for all the care -related expenses. I believe that public funding should ensure financial sustainability for all older people. To achieve this what the government can do is balance the budget, in order to provide funding for a pension that can only be spent on aged care. Moreover, they can also create and manage their own public aged care facilities. This can be done through an approved annual infrastructure investment budget. On the other hand, private funding also faces many challenges. Equally important, some families may opt to provide their own finances for their choice of a nursing care facility that suits their needs. However, the reality is that many young families are spending more time and more money to equip their children with the knowledge and skills in order to be successful. In addition, some young couples who have borrowed student loans are now charged interest and have to pay them back. For instance, according to our survey, the government hopes that 25% of undergraduates repay them in full. Therefore, a nurse's wage and other staff should be paid by the British authority to guarantee all old-age pensioners are taken care of. In conclusion, those senior citizens that need healthcare should not have to worry as the British parliament is responsible for all the costs associated with this. Suggesting a balanced budget, creating public aged care facilities and making all staff wages become public workers can help ensure that all elderly people are looked after with basic assisted living facilities.