some people believe that technology in education can be a bone for students. Other people believe that it just create distraction. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, life has become sophisticated and easier with the advancements in technology. Education, one among many aspects, has significantly changed the way students are taught by schools. While some people opine that the change can sway the students from concentrating on their studies, I firmly believe that it can be used to enhance their knowledge by imposing the controls on the usage of the Internet which is a double edge sword. The following paragraphs will elaborate on both views with lucid examples. To begin with, the digitisation of education platforms, by operating and delivering the content through online medium, has extremely advanced the way children access and understand the information. To illustrate this, technology has enabled schools to operate through their own websites and mobile applications to publish information about many aspects such as exam schedules, assignments, school calendars and events. Moreover, schools could operate using an online mode of teaching even during the unprecedented covid pandemic period using tools like zoom, teams and PowerPoint. With this kind of change, I should say that technology is a definite blessing to the students of this generation. On the other hand, people who believe that it is a distraction, are concerned that the children are getting access to the wrong content from the Internet. In addition, their concentration on the main academic subjects is taking a toll as they are easily getting engaged with the unnecessary websites. For example, a student working in a computer lab can gain access to and hang on to the gaming sites, thus wasting their precious time. But in my opinion, this can be prevented easily by using the security controls such as blocking inappropriate sites. To sum it up, the revolution of technology has made a rapid change in the way academic institutions conduct and impart teaching to students. Therefore, by embracing this change, pupils can expand their knowledge and hone various skills so that they are useful to the country and society when they grow up. However, I recommend that the power of the Internet should be used with caution by imposing strict controls.