In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

It is widely known that there is a decline in the number of floras and faunas in many nations. Globalization and overexploitation seem to be two main reasons behind this problem, and this writer strongly believes that governments should take action to solve these issues. One of the main contributors to the decrease of plants and animals is certainly globalization. Indeed, it means that many big cities and state-of-the-art infrastructures are constructed, requiring a huge amount of land. Therefore, many trees are cut down for construction, indirectly depriving faunas of natural habitat to live on. Moreover, exploiting many resources from nature can be detrimental to animals and plants as the increasing demands for food for the overpopulation and wood for erecting. As a result, they are regularly looked for although the small ones do not develop to maturity, inevitably leading to a decreasing number of them. To solve this phenomenon, the authorities should instantly take action to protect plants and animals. Evidently, they can incentivize many sponsors to pour their money into building many natural preservations. By doing this, animals and plants can be prevented from the threats of globalized and exploited trends. Furthermore, agriculture, fishing or wood-exploiting areas should be fostered sustainably to meet human demands, particularly construction and food. Thus, faunas and plants can have a safe place to thrive with the limited harvesting from humans. In conclusion, plants and animals are negatively affected by the over abuse and globalization. To address this problem, erecting more natural preserves and improving manufacturing places such as food or building materials should be done by the government.