Many educators believe that international exchange trips are beneficial for students . Do you agree or disagree.

Times have changed. Many educational settings offer an opportunity for an exchange program at an international level. This educational exchange among youngsters is quite advantageous. I strongly endorse this idea because of the exposure and confidence it provides. First and foremost, foreign language learning, in recent years, has propelled the thought of exchange programs at the school level. When a learner learns a new language, he also learns the culture, history, cuisine and other aspects of the language. He becomes curious about visiting the native country. For instance, as a French teacher myself, I have successfully conducted an exchange to France with my French learners. These teenagers considered themselves fortunate enough as they benefited from not only visiting the monuments they had learned about but also making an effort to initiate the French dialect with the students in France. They were exposed to their school life and even attended classes with them. As they were staying with the host families they practically observed their way of life and culture. This ten-day-long program helped them to make new friends and instilled in them a greater sense of confidence in facing a new world. Moreover, participating in foreign exchange programs, boosts their personality. They automatically learn the values of discipline and teamwork. Thus, the child becomes independent, living some time away from home. On the other hand, middle-class families are unable to afford such an expensive international trip and often feel that their children are neglected when these trips are planned. They believe that such programs only benefit the rich and thus create a divide among students. Therefore, it should not be encouraged. In conclusion, without doubt, greater exposure to adolescents makes them feel more confident and offers varied opportunities for networking and higher studies abroad, however, it does not cater to all students alike. In my opinion, in today's competitive world, arranging foreign trips is essential, though at times it could also be a virtual exchange.