Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In the current world, success is significant to people and there have been arguments on the best way to achieve it. Some say that getting an academic degree is still crucial while others argue that this is simply not true in our present society. Although there are a lot of other factors that contribute to a person's success, I believe higher education is leading. On the one hand, getting a higher education gives one a better chance in the labour market, take health professionals, lawyers and even engineers, for instance, they are highly paid and each and every one of these careers require a qualification. In fact, a study showed that 75% of company managers have at least a bachelor's. Moreover, going to school gives the opportunity to connect with people from different backgrounds, enhances and deepens an individual's knowledge and shapes a person's worldview. All of these come with their own invaluable benefits. On the other hand, if money is the goal, a diploma is not essential. Certifications cost money and consume lots of time, the average course runs for 3 years and costs at least 350,000$, despite these, a job is not guaranteed upon graduation and one might still find themselves poor and even in debt. It is, therefore, evident that investing in a business would be more beneficial, as it offers more secure chances at reaping a profit. Besides, there are wealthy, successful people that do not have a qualification. Elon Musk, for example, simply hires professionals to bring his innovative ideas to life. This is however risky, as it is very easy to fail in business with no prior knowledge of it. In conclusion, although there are different paths to success, a higher qualification is still the fastest and easiest.