Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the punishment. Why are this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

In this modern world, it is true that crimes have risen all over the world. There are many offenders committing crimes once they are released from prison. The cause of this might be a lack of education during imprisonment or an inability to obtain employment, potentially leading to re-offending. However, the problems are solvable, and there is a potential solution to prevent the situation. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why offenders commit crimes once they are released from prison. Due to corporal punishment and uneducated when they are imprisoned, their mental behaviour changes, and for that reason, they commit offences again. For example, during their term time, they are punished brutally by prisoners, and uneducated properly by jailers, which causes them to lose their mental capability. Additionally, inability to obtain employment, proof of this is that to be able to work as a normal person also challenges them. On the other hand, there are some solutions to eliminate this problem very effectively. Firstly, the government should implement education programs in jail to educate prisoners and give them an opportunity to be able to study while they are in prison, including providing official qualifications such as a diploma, or bachelor’s degree. Secondly, the government should also support companies to help offenders with job pathways. For instance, the government subsidises the company to employ ex-convicts to motivate companies. To sum up, due to corporal punishment, and could not be able to work as normal individuals they committed crimes again when they were discharged. However, providing education, or a pathway job support from the government is also a game changing as to stop them from committing crimes.