some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to live in?

It is sometimes argued that the most proper time to live on the Earth is now. Although there are many advantages of living in this period of time, I do believe that living in the last century is more appropriate. In this essay, I will discuss both programs. There are several reasons why people have the idea of they are living in the best era. Firstly, as the natural resources have been decreased recently, it is a huge possibility that our next generation would encounter limitations in natural materials such as water, gas, …. As a result, the future's living would be more challenging in order to find new recourses. Secondly, we have seen a significant improvement in technology which have certain benefits. You can easily access anything you want through the internet. For example, people can investigate a lot of information by searching one's profile on social media and that helps better knowing of in both personal and professional life. On the other hand, I think it would be more interesting if we lived in the last century. To start with, our access to natural resources is already limited. However, our ancestors in the 19th century did not have to worry about how to provide for their initial needs. In addition, not only did people in the 1900s have adequate facilities, but a lack of advanced technology leads to higher life satisfaction. To explain more, there were not many social media back then, therefore they have to meet each other in person and did not feel lonely as much as our society feels now. Also, there were not many social media that forced individuals to live like each other and anyone chose their own lifestyle. In conclusion, while I recognize the advantage of living in this certain time, I think life was a lot more enjoyable in the 1900s.