Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is more useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that television is a useful instrument for education, whereas others believe it is a more efficient tool for entertainment purposes. This essay agrees that TV is a helpful tool for learning. Nowadays, TV sets had become a household item making them an effective tool for learning. That is to say, most people have access to a TV, this wide prevalence makes it the perfect device to reach the masses and impart knowledge on any level, for kids animation based science shows could be used,while for adults a more intellectual program could be more appropriate. For example, the Magic School Bus has educated the youth in the '90s, having been rebooted successfully in the past few years on Netflix. On the other hand, some are of the opinion TV set is an instrument best utilized for entertainment as it is lacking the technology for teaching. In other words, Television was invented for the purposes of enjoyment. Despite that, over the years TV has evolved from being black and white to color, and so did its purpose adding daily news programs, and education is the next step. Additionally, TV has the technology to control the streaming of the program and interact with it making it ready for teaching. For example, Netflix's Trivia Quest, the fifth-ranked show globally, is teaching viewers about many subjects in a fun and interactive way In conclusion, while television is a useful instrument for entertainment, it is my opinion the technological advancement it has experienced and its high prevalence makes it an effective method for education.