In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

As a new option for bringing up children, parenting at home has become a preferred method of education for parents in some countries while no longer sending their children to school. From my point of view, I tend to perceive this as a negative development, although there are some benefits which need to be considered as well. Admittedly, letting the youth receive education at home can not only make them have a flexible schedule when learning but also can bond them with their parents more closely. Once young children study at home, their parents can act as a companion that can cater for the needs of their kids. However, when children are tightly connected with their family members, they are more likely to lose the chance to address issues in their daily life. Consequently, adolescents' ability to learn on their own seems hard to be nurtured. On the other hand, there are several factors that can explain why teaching at home by parents has more negative effects. Firstly, in a competitive society, most parents are too busy to educate their children with high quality, which result from their limited spare time and stressful working tasks. If they push themselves to save more time for their kids, it is highly possible for them to lack the time for earning money, and the money is necessary for providing their children with a comfortable study condition. In addition, as most people admitted, it is undeniable that school has its expertise since the majority of teaching staffs warking in school, should have a higher level of knowledge storage than most parents. Hence, sending children to school to acquire professional knowledge will definitely make them easier to achieve better academic performance. Last but not least, children who learn with peers in school can also be kindled by them, as they can inspire mutually to boost their overall skills, from searching answer for a tough problem to getting well with people with different characteristics, which cannot be formed only in an individual's family. After that, they would have a sound personality due to the guidance in school from various aspects, which is essential for their long-term development. In conclusion, although there are some strengths when it comes to being taught in school for youngsters, they still have a better guarantee for achieving higher outcomes when engaging in education on campus. After all, the function of school cannot be replaced because of the multifunctional influences on children.