In some countries, the number of people using bicycles as the main transport mode is decreasing even though it is beneficial why this is so? how we can encourage people to use it?

There is no denying the fact that the usage of bicycles has become a part of the past although bountiful perks as a result of modern transportation. This essay will further elaborate on my views of the reasons along with sensible proposals. to begin with, the first and foremost reason is that we are dwelling in the age of technology and modernization undoubtedly the world has become a fast-paced abundance folks in developing countries prefer the faster way of travelling or means of transportation for their work and daily life activities. in addition, to this travelling by car make the distance shorter and easy to reach presently people ought to become more practical and sluggish and their utmost efforts are utilizing the technology in the best way, therefore, the tour by bike increasingly plummet lastly government construct the road for modern car and there is a lack of tracks for biking as well safety owing to the increase in road accidents.to illustrate travelling by bike was a hectic and physical work that required a bunch of energy furthermore, navigation to a remote distance was not feasible by bike. These are the prime concerns that led to the restriction of driving by bike notwithstanding there are plenty of health advantages, for example, cycling enhances a person's physical strength also makes them fit but also provides a source of mental relaxation and science has proven that who involved with the cycling are more healthy and their life expectancy also raise. On the other hand, however, governments can adopt various measures to develop this green habit. First and foremost, the mass campaign should be waged to build citizens’ awareness of the positive impact of riding bikes. Environmental campaigners, for instance, can indicate that exhaust fumes from personal vehicles are causing irreparable damage to our environment, and thus deteriorating our health. Furthermore, states can enact environmental regulations accompanied by organizing competitions to motivate citizens to ride bikes to work at least once a week. Mumbai epitomizes this solution. Local authorities bound citizens to use bikes at weekends, cultivating a good habit and making them more responsible for sustainable transport Finally, to recapitulate according to the aforementioned solutions citizens can be persuaded to get rid of the heavy reliance on modern transport but also make them healthier in health and fitness.