Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the First Industrial Revolution, the bad air quality has increased a lot as a result of the release of polluting substances into the atmosphere. According to some people, an international car-free day is better to reduce air pollution and some trust that the other manners are more effective. In this essay I will show why I believe in those other ways. Firstly, one car-free day would help the environment a lot by diminishing the pollutant emission and would make people more aware about the problem which affects everyone’s health. However, it would have more impact if it happened more often and not just one day, when it is not enough to decrease the air pollution. This is a big problem and needs daily activities for getting better. Hence, in my opinion there are other more effective ways to deal with it. In addition, making public transport more common is a great way to decrease it since you are contributing to alleviate the traffic mainly in urban centers where the air quality is not as good as rural environments. Along with it using biofuel instead of gasoline due to it being less polluant. Also, avoid burning leaves, pruning debris, for example, and start descarting discarding those materials in appropriate places. Briefly, those are more effective because they are faster than 24 hours in a whole year to make the difference. In conclusion, one day solutions work but would not be enough to resolve the concern. Clearly, day -to- day actions would improve air quality and help the environment.