‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

They say you fail because your wish to win is not strong enough. I disagree with this statement, and in the following paragraphs, I’ll explain my take on it. I strongly believe, that everything starts with desire, it is something that drives you, and gives you inspiration and motivation to go after your goals and dreams. However, if you do not put enough hard effort into your desires and do not follow your dreams, you will consequently fail. For example, once I failed my university exams and the reason was I was not well-prepared. Next year, I tried harder, and my hard work paid off. We cannot but agree, that our desires define us and have a huge impact on our lives. Moreover, they become incitement to work on our desired matters. But the problem here lies, that sometimes they stay only desires and do not come to life, because we wish without taking any action. On the one hand, taking actions also have the potential to fail, but it does not mean you did not desire enough, it is because you did not endeavour smart enough, therefore, one should recognise his or her weak points and develop those skills that will help them in all aspects of life. Another example from my life: I had to make a presentation during my job and failed it. Later, I mastered the features of a great presenter, and the next time I used all my knowledge in it and it was a great success. To conclude, we can say that failure is proof that you didn’t work hard enough or smart enough and didn’t use all your potential.