Some people believe that in order to prevent illness and disease, government should make efforts in reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, government actions and the health care system play crucial role to raise and maintain public health, so there is a common belief that government and municipal authorities should try to decrease the environmental pollution and accommodation issues. I am convinced that effective government’s actions in order to reduce the environmental problems can work positively. Government should take the plenty of steps to make a substantial reduction in the environmental concerns such as air pollution associating with the chronic diseases. Firstly, government could introduce an innovative law to replace a dated items and approach with innovative ones. If authorities propagated constructively using of more eco- friendly items in the society, we would be living in the cleaner environment. Take automobile factories in developed counties as an example, municipal government are enforcing them to replace an electric cars with petrol-driven ones which are emitting a huge number of pollutants into air daily, therefore this measure can make a reduction in a number of patients hospitalized for their lung illness and also the burden on health care system. Secondly, prevention of construction nearby power station. In other words, administration can make conscious efforts to hinder to build residential region next to some power station such as nuclear and electricity because of disposal of toxic waste and creating air pollution. As a consequence, these individuals are apparently prone to infection, so regime should hinder to build new construction near these places to reduce the chronic disease like cancer. Finally, allocating the enough budget to build an appropriate house for the deprived people. Some underprivileged citizens living on the margins of society have no access to the clean water resources, thus they are more at risk of an infectious illnesses. As a consequence, municipal authorities should try to secure funding to build the suitable shelters where have an effortless access to the clean water resources to reduce an infection. In conclusion, reduction in the illness would be done by government thorough the enforcement of a new law to utilize the more environmentally friendly tools, the prevention of accommodation nearby infected places and devoting suitable facilities to less well off citizens.