Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organizations. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Nowadays different types of employment are regular especially the self-employment is getting more popular. Many people prefer to work for themselves instead of companies or organizations. This leads to some benefits for them, but there are some drawbacks, as well. To begin with, these days a lot of people tend to be self-employed and it brings them several advantages. Self-employed people have more flexibility in their working time and even more freedom in working types and working days. Moreover, they are more likely to be able to earn more money, especially for clever and motivated people than staff in companies. For example, an expert website designer can do a lot of projects with better-earning conditions instead of hiring with a constant salary. Self-employers even have more opportunities to learn more and make personal development due to the variety of people and companies and projects that they are involved in. On the other hand, this type of employment has some issues alongside its benefits. Projects and tasks probably do not spread appropriately in time and for these people, it is more likely to have to work overtime and very hard for a while and have much free-time rest time. In addition, self-employing is more likely to be unstable, especially during specific conditions like the covid-19 pandemic. Furthermore, self-employers do not have many benefits that organizations provide including sick pay and insurance. In conclusion, despite having several advantages that self-employers have due to freedom and more earnings, working in companies and organizations has many benefits as well which self-employers cannot achieve.