In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, business companies emphasize their advertisements in various ways to show that their products are new because they gain more profit by altering the packaging and promoting them. I see this as a positive development. Today, the majority of companies highlight their product advertisements by altering the product style. This increases their sales and profits because they know that people need attractive and informative packaging and advertising so that they can read the product's instructions and choose the right product for their needs. For instance, in 1990, Cadbury launched the chocolates in simple packaging, which affected their sales because people did not know about the product ingredients. Then the company changed the product style and launched it as a new product with an advertisement and all the ingredients mentioned. As a result, they were able to generate a good profit by fulfilling the customer's requirements, and they established a strong brand value. Nevertheless, I believe this is a positive development, as it provides valuable information that aids the customer in selecting the product according to their needs. If there are no advertisements or packaging details, people may find it difficult to choose the right product for their needs. For instance, Planet Diet promotes its products by highlighting their nutritional values, such as protein, carbohydrates, fats, minerals, and vitamins. This strategy helps the company to enhance its sales because customers can know very well before making a purchase. As a result, the company creates trust among the customers by displaying all valuable details. In conclusion, businesses do advertising in various ways, such as altering their packaging and displaying its content value.These strategies really help them to boost their sales. As a result, people are able to learn about their product and make a purchase.