the costs of intrnational travel are decresing and tourism is growing . what are the advantages and diadvantages.

In our modern world, it has become cheap enough for human beings to travel around the world and consequently, tourism is getting more developed. Throughout this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and express my own opinion on the matter. Firstly, I will discuss the negatives of people travelling abroad and secondly, I will share the positives of this trend. It is a well-known fact, that visiting foreign countries can cause a culture shock due to not knowing the local language or mentality of the local population. Moreover, a person is not satisfied with his or her trip because of feeling like a stranger, and vice versa an individual gets depressed, which is not good for his or her mental health. For example, exchange students feel themselves not safe without language skills going to universities abroad for a short period and a high percentage of them return home without finishing their studies. On top of that, acclimatization plays a key role in somebody’s journey and this is harmful to a person’s health and body because of other climatic conditions. As a result of this, travellers suffer from different illnesses, such as dysentery, viruses and headaches. Travelling is an opportunity to get to know a new culture. This is not only acquaintance with architectural monuments, but also acquaintance with foreigners, to find out their traditions and to taste their national cuisine. In addition, while travelling there is a great opportunity to gain new experiences and knowledge. Someone practices a foreign language, others learn to surf and attend culinary masterclasses. For example, when I was in Dubai, I got acquainted with a new culture, saw how people live in another country, tried the national sweets of the Arabs and got an unforgettable experience. In conclusion, there are many advantages and drawbacks while exploring global tourism.