Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages in living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In this modern society, there is one section of people who opts to stay in houses that sees a lot of advantages to residing in multi-stored apartments. To me, I believe that living in a house has many benefits than living in an apartment. The major advantage it offers is peace of the living. Since the house is independent and not attached to neighbour homes on either side, you will never get disturbed by any actions of others. One another significant advantage it has is the value of the property. As we all know, the Real-estate has been seeing exceptional growth all these years, and having a house will undoubtedly increase your wealth. In my view, rather than these two advantages, one which attracts me more is, building a house as you like and later, remodelling it based on the trends in future. Though there are many advantages of it having, some major disadvantages have to be dealt with which are not a problem for people living in an apartment. The main disadvantage is the lack of security in separate houses. The person cannot leave home peacefully in case he wants to go out of the station for some period. Another negative is, very less social gatherings compared to apartments. In apartments, the people living there get the chance to celebrate the events together very regularly, and this improves their understanding of each other, and that further turn to the next step where they help each other in many daily aspects. All in all, though, there are some disadvantages to living in an independent house, the advantages it offers outweigh the negatives.