Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach your own opinion.

Some people believe that newspapers are the best way to read about what has happened in the world recently, whereas others think other media are better. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now. On the one hand, opponents of newspapers argue that the readers could stay updated with the news just from their smartphones and this is efficient for the people because they can read the news anytime and anywhere they would like. Furthermore, the delayed news and environmental impact from its print production would make people leave the traditional newspapers. As printing newspapers requires a lot of paper and ink, it leads to deforestation and pollution. So, many people are focused on sustainability because of other media such as website news which do not have the same environmental impact. On the other hand, proponents believe that newspapers are a good way to read information because of their credibility, through high reporting standards and investigative journalism for delivering in-depth and comprehensive news. Newspapers will give the news more reliability than other media because the reporters have some time to report the news and they will cross-check the issues first before writing the information. To sum up, while it is true that newspapers have credibility and reliability, it seems true that the use of newspapers as a means of reading will cause some substantial drawbacks in the future. However, I firmly believe that using other media for reading the news would be a better option in this era.