You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, health care system keeps accelerating. Therefore, our society needs to take more care of our aging population. The question of whether our society can handle the rising figures of elderly people are still concerning. For me, although our governments have tried to solve this problem, they still need more plans to manage this issue. First of all, since technology advanced at the same time, we can use technology devices to help us surveillance the health situation of elderly people. Specifically, doctors or family members can use electronic devices such as smart watch to help monitor the heart rate, the oxygen rate in blood, and the breath rate of old people. For example, it is dangerous for an elderly people suffering a serious fall, but with smart watch, it can help call the ambulance or inform other family members to help. Moreover, since more and more poeple devorced after their kids are mature enough to leave the home, single elderly population has skyrocketed in the past decades. This means that governments should take more care of elderly poeple's mental health. Fortunately, this problem can be solved by providing some parties between single elderly population or by building organisaions which can help caring these people everyday. Last but not least, because most of the jobs in elderly care system are not well-paid, many publics reluctant to become a member to help old people. In particular, this makes the labor supply in this field always scarce. The solution is that governments can set the wage floor for this industry. As the result, workers would be more willing to work in this field and maintain their life quality at the same time. To sum up, since health care system has been improved, taking care of elderly people becomes an important issue. Nevertheless, this can be overcomed by cautious plans and actions from our authorities.