Many people today use their phones for sending text more than talking. What are the reasons for this are there more disadvantage and advantages and disadvantages.

Smartphones have revolutionized the way modern people communicate with each other. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and give my opinion on it. Firstly, I will share the positive aspects of chatting, and secondly, I will find out why human beings who prefer mail to calls are at a disadvantage compared to those who talk on the phone. On one hand, unsociable people do not like live conversations with others, so it affects their mental health negatively and makes them look for alternatives such as sending messages. In addition, it is a very good way to hide emotions for those who are afraid of misunderstandings or awkward situations and chatting creates a comfortable environment for them while talking with someone. For example, introverts can't stand phone conversations with anyone and their choice is messengers, such as Telegram or WhatsApp. Furthermore, it is much more profitable from a financial point of view. Also, sending mail does not cost anything, when it is carried out via the Internet. On the other hand, smartphones are the most important reason why teenagers become less sociable nowadays. Moreover, the youth has stopped ringing up their peers and this is harmful to the development of the current generation. It is very good exemplified by communication opportunities, such as the ability to express one's thoughts, which can bring problems for them in the future to find a well-paid job or to or find a partner. Consequently, young people suffer much from this trend. In conclusion, it is clear that there is a great numeric of advantages and drawbacks for those who communicate with the outside world via messengers and there must be a balance.