Some claim newspapers are the best means to get the most recent information because they have more influence than other forms of media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, what types of media enjoy the best reputation is an issue open to intensive debate. While some assert that newspapers are the best way to attain the latest affairs and contain more impact than other media types, I partly agree with this opinion and I contend that newspaper has more influence while the best way to get news is by browsing online. Granted, there is no denying that newspaper is one of the mainstreams of the press, and possesses the reputation of being objective and balanced. First and foremost, newspapers have a long history that has lent them a trustworthy reputation and wide mass bases over time. Furthermore, newspapers are known for their editorial standards and journalistic integrity which can influence public opinion significantly. In addition, newspapers represent the mouthpiece of states so that if any errors happen, might subsequently cause society disorder and even destroy the subtle world balance. For instance, in 2022, the press of the United States accused COVID-19 was produced by China to ruin the world, which damaged the image of China, subsequently intensified the dissatisfaction of other states with China. However, other categories of media such as podcasts, social media, TV and so on, are more convenient and stylish than newspapers. To begin with, these sorts of media mentioned above are free and can be acquired instantly without limits on time and place, while newspaper publications typically have a lag time that might consequently let them have less timeliness. Moreover, digital platforms offer the advantages of multimedia-involved such as podcasts and videos, which can make the news more suitable and accessible to a broader audience. For example, those who are blind or do not know how to read can only attain news from videos or sound, only podcasts, like these, can satisfy their appetites. In conclusion, while newspapers are the major type to transmit official attitudes and are a symbol of truth, other forms of media enjoy wider prevalence and are timely. On balance, I am convinced that although newspapers still occupy an important position in the press, other breeds of media are crucial because of human's various demands.