Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is a fundamental right for everyone, not only a privilege for some communities. Hence there is an opinion that education should not charge any cost to everyone regardless the social status. To my view, the opinion should be agreed that there is no cost to education. I will explain two perspectives which are the importance of education and the transformation of education access for many decades. First of all, education is an important thing to build a way of thinking thus it can make someone think smarter and more carefully before taking an action. For instance, a simple education like waste management that can be given at young age will create good habits for societies in a long term. Moreover it will help a country to reduce waste in landfills and recycle the decent waste to create other products. This shows how education can give wider positive impacts. Therefore, education should be free to create global impacts. Secondly, the importance of education that should be provided for all the communities leads to the transformation. A good illustration of this is in the past, the tough situation made the limitation of education. Only people whose higher social status could get access thus it made education a privilege. However, in the present world, most countries are highly aware that education enables countries to increase the national income because citizens’ skills and habits can be more competitive. This leads to a transformation of education access that is made easier by excluding charges on it. In conclusion, education is giving many positive impacts and should be easier to be accessed by every people. Therefore, it is clear the idea that the free cost of education must be supported. It should be considered for governments to think the strategies to make the easier access to education year by year.