For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Many people believe that shopping is not just buying what is needed also it is a kind of enjoyment. In my opinion, there are some benefits and drawbacks to this topic however I also believe that negative sides more than positive ones. To begin with, it can be observed that fashion has advanced and grown with time and every year different types of clothes get popular so for this reason people tend to buy more new things. Moreover, this development will significant positive impact on brands because profit will increase. For instance, one of my friends created a new fashion brand because of the high number. So, companies will be highly pleasure because they can sell their product easily. However, customers will not be as happy as companies because this improvement can be dangerous for them. In addition, buyers can manipulate advertisements and this causes overspending their money. They think it can be entertainment for them but it is clearly a marketing strategy. For example, girls tend to buy products that are used by influencers and they think it is beneficial for them but it will be an addiction problem in the future. Also, nowadays the number of people who have a shopping addiction highly increased. Furthermore, improvement in shopping will be harmful to their financial situations so people need priority to buy new things. In conclusion, people tend to buy unnecessary things recently and they think it is like a passion for them. Despite this thinking, in my opinion, this development has more drawbacks and affects people negatively way so society should be aware of what they actually need to buy.